Grandparent Donors

Donors from July 1, 2018 to February 13, 2019
Mr. Michael Baker and Mrs. Debra Neill
In Honor Of
Ivy B. Neill 2035

Dr. and Mrs. Luis A. Balart
     (Muffin Wilson '64)
In Honor Of
Merrill L. Balart LG

Mr. and Mrs. William F. Banta
In Honor Of
Campbell G. Banta 2026
Paige M. Banta 2028

Ms. Muriel D. Bennett
In Honor Of
Sloane G. Borel 2029

Dr. and Mrs. Warren M. Billings
In Honor Of
Charlotte W. Schafer 2029

Mr. Bruce Casselton and Ms. Linda Wainio
In Honor Of
Elizabeth H. Martin LG
Macy E. Martin LG

Mr. and Mrs. Louis G. Cian, Jr.
     (Jeanie Crane '72)
In Honor Of
Evelyn W. Garriott LG
Sybil M. Garriott LG

Mr. and Mrs. Edward L. Clinton
In Honor Of
Bowie M. Gilmore 2029
Rigby K. Gilmore 2029

Mrs. Karen M. Cobb
In Honor Of
Iris R. Doussan LG

Mr. and Mrs. Charles J. Corona
In Honor Of
Kendall B. Joseph 2024

Mr. and Mrs. Philip F. Cossich, Jr.
In Honor Of
Mary D. Cossich LG

Mr. and Mrs. Reed S. Danos
In Honor Of
Ava E. Danos 2025

Mrs. Karen D. Depp
In Honor Of
Lucy S. Bernick 2019

Mr. and. Mrs. Charlie Dickinson
In Honor Of
Claire M. Beary 2020
Mary Catherine Beary 2022

Mrs. Marcella Fox
In Honor Of
Scarlett R. Fox 2024

Mr. and Mrs. Gus Fritchie
     (Kit Baker '75)
In Honor Of
William G. Fritchie LG

Mrs. Martha N. Frost
In Honor Of
Meigs M. Pullen 2026
Mrs. Anita Pelias Georges '48
In Honor Of
Anita P. Dongieux 2021

Mrs. Claudia Harold '64
In Honor Of
Lucy M. Carradine 2020
Stella K. Carradine 2022

Ms. Ann H. Hartman
In Honor Of
Mathilde E. Hebert 2021

Mr. and Mrs. Robert C. Hassinger
In Honor Of
Marguerite C. Schmidt 2020
Elizabeth W. Drennan 2021
Anna H. Schmidt 2024
Elizabeth M. Schmidt 2022

Mr. and Mrs. Maurice C. Hebert
In Honor Of
Mathilde W. Hebert 2021

Mrs. Susan Hicks
In Honor Of
Clara Burns LG

Mr. and Mrs. Charles F. Hirling, Jr.
In Honor Of
Laney J. Dobson 2024
Lyla G. Dobson 2026
Tess E. Fouchi 2021
Savannah J. Fouchi 2024

Mr. and Mrs. Brent Holl
In Honor Of
Miriam F. Kennedy 2028
Benjamin P. Kennedy LG

Mr. and Mrs. Hans A. B. Jonassen
     (Pierce Landry '60)
In Honor Of
Helen L. Young 2021

Dr. and Mrs. Gerald F. Joseph
    (Helen Shaw '64)
In Honor Of
Kendall B. Joseph 2024

Mrs. Joyce Jurik
In Honor Of
Margaret D. Voelker 2022

Mr. and Mrs. Andrew L. Katz
In Honor Of
Blaire Liberty F. Katz LG
Margaux Cole F. Katz LG

Dr. Dropadi Kewalramani
In Honor Of
Rieya Kewalramani LG

Mr. and Mrs. James M. Lapeyre, Jr.
In Honor Of
Anderson D. Stokes LG

Mr. and Mrs. Pierre F. Lapeyre
In Honor Of
Isabelle F. Merlin 2024

Mrs. Candice Lilly
In Honor Of
Audrey J. Lilly 2026

Mr. and Mrs. Thomas Mahfouz
In Honor Of
Julia P. Mahfouz 2026

Mr. and Mrs. Ernest R. Malone, Jr.
In Honor Of
Katherine H. Montgomery 2024
Livie F. Montgomery 2026

Mr. and Mrs. Frederick O. Martty
In Honor Of
Callan C. Dry 2020

Mr. and Mrs. Kenneth Merrill
In Honor Of
Merrill L. Balart LG

Mr. and Mrs. William C. Messersmith III
In Honor Of
Claire M. Beary 2020
Mary Catherine Beary 2022

Dr. Ann B. Metzinger
In Honor Of
Cameron C. Metzinger 2021
Mrs. Elizabeth Shaw Nalty ’60 and Mr. Richard L. Simmons, Sr.
In Honor Of
Layne Nalty 2015
Madison Smither 2017
Laura Butcher 2019
Emily Smither 2020
Morgan Nalty 2021
In Memory Of
Abby S. Nalty 2017

Dr. and Mrs. Lincoln Paine
   (Judy Jones ’59)
In Honor Of
Aubrey J. Paine 2024
Laurel K. Paine 2028

Mr. and Mrs. Vincent J. Palumbo
In Honor Of
Ella M. Short 2022

Dr. and Mrs. Sean Peppard
In Honor Of
Gabriella S. Peppard 2029

Dr. and Mrs. Gunther Perdigao
In Honor Of
Elizabeth A. Johnston 2022

Mrs. Karen Danna Perschall '60
In Honor Of
Skylar L. Mundee 2029

Mr. and Mrs. Alexander E. Rainold, Jr.
In Honor Of
Reese V. Rainold LG
Charlotte M. Rainold LG

Mr. and Mrs. Kevin Robert
In Honor Of
Vivian J. Robert LG

Ms. Rosalinde B. Saizan
In Honor Of
Ella J. Tuozzolo LG

Mr. and Mrs. James Schneider
In Honor Of
Eugenie V. Burghardt 2030
Madeline M. Burghardt LG

Mr. David Schunter
In Honor Of
Chloe M. Crisham 2029

Mr. and Mrs. G. Arthur Seaver III
In Honor Of
Elizabeth L. Marshall 2027
Charlotte A. Marshall 2029

Mr. and Mrs. Sonny Shields
     (Laura Shaw '72)
In Honor Of
Emma S. Edgecombe 2030
Caroline H. Edgecombe LG

D.r and Mrs. Stanton Shuler
In Honor Of
Evelyn R. Shuler 2020

Mr. and Mrs. Charles S. Simmons
In Honor Of
Florence V. Dupuy 2026
Kathryn S. Dupuy 2028

Mr. and Mrs. Tom Simons
In Honor Of
Miriam J. Camp LG

Dr. Enrica K. Singleton
In Honor Of
Rachel E. Singleton 2020

Rev. and Mrs. William W. Summerour
     (Carroll Waters '71)
In Honor Of
Jane B. Summerour 2029
Helen H. Summerour LG

Mrs. Bonnie Baumbach Thurmond '58
In Honor of
Teresea M. Brewer 2021

Mrs. Fran G. Villere
In Honor Of
Frances V. Currence 2020

Mrs. Fontaine S. Wells
In Honor Of
Lucy F. Henderson 2021
Amelia M. Henderson 2021
Wren P. Wells LG

Mr. and Mrs. William F. Winslow
In Honor Of 
Vivienne T. Bowie LG

Mr. and Mrs. George V. Young
In Honor Of
George V. Meeks LG

Dr. Jack S. Zoller
In Honor Of
Sylvie M. Zoller 2025

Carol Messermith, Grandparent of Claiborne ‘16, Caroline ‘18, Claire ‘20 and Mary Catherine ‘22 - The Beary Girls

For 14 years, McGehee School has nurtured, guided and educated my four granddaughters. All the girls are doing well academically, have participated in student council and enjoy extracurricular activities. McGehee has prepared and is preparing the girls to move on to college and the world. As a former drama teacher,one aspect that I particularly appreciate is that each is comfortable to perform in front of an audience! My eldest granddaughter will attend a very prestigious college in the fall of this year. 'Bravo, McGehee!' I heartily support you.

Contact the Development Team

List of 4 members.

2343 Prytania Street
New Orleans, LA 70130
Louise S. McGehee School is a private independent all-girls school for Pre-K through grade 12 and open to all qualified girls regardless of race, religion, national or ethnic origin.