Grandparent Donors

Donors from July 1, 2020 to March 30, 2021
Mrs. Harriet Wilson Balart ’64
In Honor Of
Merrill L. Balart 2033

Mr. and Mrs. William F. Banta
In Honor Of
Campbell G. Banta 2026
Paige M. Banta 2028

Mr. and Mrs. Edward H. Bergin
In Honor Of
Camille G. Carrere 2027
Charlotte R. Carrere 2027

Ms. Jennifer Biernacki
In Honor Of
Swayer M. Jones LG

Dr. and Ms. Warren M. Billings
In Honor Of
Charlotte W. Schafer 2029

Mr. and Mrs. Bruce E. Bitner
In Honor Of
Flora D. Bitner LG

Mr. and Mrs. Emmanuel Blessey
In Honor Of
Sarah S. Blessey 2025

Mr. and Mrs. James M. Burlingame IV
     (Julie Waters ’77)
In Honor Of
Lee M. Eagan LG
McCall A. Eagan LG

Mr. and Mrs. Joel T. Chaisson
In Honor Of
Lorelei C.Linares 2034

Mr. and Mrs. Lamie R. Chatelain, Jr.
In Honor Of
Audrey E. O'Neill 2024

Mr. and Mrs. Louis G. Cian, Jr.
     (Jeanie Crane '72)
In Honor Of
Evelyn W. Garriott 2033
Sybil M. Garriott LG

Mr. and Mrs. Charles J. Corona
In Honor Of
Kendall B. Joseph 2024

Mrs. Ruth St. Martin Ulmer Cranch ’64
In Honor Of
Marie T. Kirby 2032

Mr. and Mrs. Reed J. Danos
In Honor Of
Ava E. Danos 2025

Mr. and Mrs. Alton L. Darby
In Honor Of
Flora D. Bitner LG

Mr. and Mrs. Charlie Dickinson
In Honor Of
Mary Catherine Beary 2022

Mrs. Ann K. Dupuy
In Honor Of
Josie C. Leyens 2025
Florence V. Dupuy 2026
Kathryn S. Dupuy 2028

Mr. and Ms. John Dye
In Honor Of
Charlie L. Bernstein 2035

Mr. and Mrs. Jeff Fager
In Honor Of
Remy B. Fager LG
Rosemary M. Fager LG

Mr. and Mrs. Richard L. Fields
In Honor Of
Elizabeth A. Fields LG

Mr. and Mrs. Cary Fischer
In Honor Of
Grace K. Thompson LG

Mrs. Marcella Fox
In Honor Of
Scarlett R. Fox 2024
Caspian A. Fox LG

Mr. and Mrs. Gustave Fritchie
     (Kit Baker ’75)
In Honor Of
Henry H. Fritchie LG

Mr. and Mrs. John Gay
In Honor Of
Carolyn G. Fields 2033
Elise J. Fields LG

Mrs. Maureen E. Gilly
In Honor Of
Juliet V. Moeller 2032

Mr. and Mrs. Oscar Gwin
In Honor Of
Elizabeth I. Gwin 2033

Ms. Claudia Harold ’64
In Honor Of
Stella K. Carradine 2022

Mr. and Mrs. Don W. Harvey
In Honor Of
Lelia R. Spurlock LG

Mr. and Mrs. Robert C. Hassinger
In Honor Of
Elizabeth W. Drennan 2021
Elizabeth M. Schmidt 2022
Anna Schmidt 2024

Mrs. Wanda F. Hickman
In Honor Of
Diana G. Ross LG

Mr. and Mrs. Brent M. Holl
In Honor Of
Miriam F. Kennedy 2028

Mr. and Mrs. Hans A. B. Jonassen
     (Pierce Landry ’60)
In Honor Of
Helen L. Young 2021

Mrs. Evelyn Koppel
In Honor Of
Elizabeth C. Koppel 2027

Mr. and Mrs. James M. Lapeyre, Jr.
In Honor Of
Anderson D. Stokes LG
Martial L. Stokes LG

Mr. and Mrs. Thomas B. Lemann
In Honor Of
Constance J. Sawyer LG

Mrs. Jane M. Maher
In Honor Of
Emmeline A. Bond LG

Mr. and Mrs. Ernest R. Malone, Jr.
In Honor Of
Katherine H. Montgomery 2024
Livie F. Montgomery 2026

Mr. and Mrs. Max W. Maxwell
In Honor Of
Minor Maxwell M. Strachan LG

Mrs. Brendolyn McKenna
In Honor Of
Maliah I. McKenna 2025

Dr. and Mrs. Brian Melius
In Honor Of
Audrey Gallagher LG

Mrs. Carol C. Messersmith
In Honor Of
Mary Catherine Beary 2022

Dr. and Mrs. Gunther Pedigao
In Honor Of
Elizabeth A. Johnston 2022

Mr. and Mrs. Nathaniel P. Phillips Jr.
In Honor Of
Amelia L. Phillips 2024
Madeleine E. Phillips 2026

Mr. and Mrs. Kevin Robert
In Honor Of
Vivian J. Robert 2034

Mr. and Mrs. Bill Rogers
In Honor Of
Margo O. Rogers LG

Dr. and Mrs. Charles R. Salisbury
In Honor Of
George S. Kreller LG

Mr. and Mrs. G. Arthur Seaver III
In Honor Of 
Elizabeth L. Marshall 2027
Charlotte A. Marshall 2029

Mr. and Mrs. Sonny Shields
     (Laura Shaw '72)
In Honor Of
Emma S. Edgecombe 2030
Caroline H. Edgecombe LG

Mr. and Mrs. Tom Simons
In Honor Of
Miriam J. Camp 2035

Mr. and Mrs. Langdon H. Stone
     (Linda Sanders '70)
In Honor Of
Scarlett E. Stone 2030
Juliette N. Stone 2034

Mrs. Bonnie Baumbach Thurmond ’58
In Honor Of
Teresa M. Brewer 2021

Dr. Paul Tibbits and Dr. Mercedes Tibbits
In Honor Of
Aurora V. Oxman 2031

Capt. George S. Vinson, Jr.
In Honor Of
Marche' M. Beals 2022
Francois L. Beals 2027

Mrs. Paula B. Walsh
In Honor Of
Gabriella M. White 2024

Mr. and Mrs. William F. Winslow
In Honor Of
Vivienne T. Bowie 2034

Mr. and Mrs. George V. Young
In Honor Of
George V. Meeks LG
Peter K. Meeks LG

Carol Messermith, Grandparent of Claiborne ‘16, Caroline ‘18, Claire ‘20 and Mary Catherine ‘22 - The Beary Girls

For over 14 years, McGehee School has nurtured, guided and educated my four granddaughters. All the girls are doing well academically, have participated in student council and enjoy extracurricular activities. McGehee has prepared and is preparing the girls to move on to college and the world. As a former drama teacher, one aspect that I particularly appreciate is that each is comfortable to perform in front of an audience! My eldest granddaughter will attend a very prestigious college in the fall of this year. 'Bravo, McGehee!' I heartily support you.

Contact the Development Team

List of 4 members.

  • Photo of Elenore Falshaw

    Elenore Falshaw 

    Director of Development
  • Photo of Kathleen Banta

    Kathleen Banta 95

    Associate Director of Development
  • Photo of Amanda Hagood

    Amanda Hagood 

    Manager of Information Systems & Data Operations
  • Photo of Cameron Lyon

    Cameron Lyon 

    Assistant to Development
2343 Prytania Street
New Orleans, LA 70130
Louise S. McGehee School is a private independent all-girls school for Pre-K through grade 12 and open to all qualified girls regardless of race, religion, national or ethnic origin.